Brand

POP Trading Company

Founded in 2013, Pop Trading Company is an Amsterdam based platform focused on interaction with the community. Shaping today’s field of skateboarding on their own terms, supporting emerging talent in Benelux and aiming to push the culture forward. POP distribute, consult and produce their own brand.

Filter
Close filters
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
from to
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
No results were found for the filter!

 

No Pop - No Style.


Pop Trading Company 
has become by far one of the most influential skate brands since its introduction in 2013. Straight out of Amsterdam, Netherlands, the two founders Peter Kolk and Ric van Rest first started off as a distributer for brands such as Polar Skate Co., Palace or Magenta Skateboards. While running their own boutique style skateshop in Frisco, they ventured into the skateboard industry with their own product line. In 2016, the first fall/winter drop launched in stores worldwide. Since then, Pop Trading Co. has been a must-have for skateboarders around the globe. Their success has even brought them to the Paris Fashion Week - being the only skate brand in the world so far. 


https___hypebeast-com_image_2017_09_pop-trading-company-2Y0TfPEXlyFw1H

 

Most importantly, Pop Trading Company has been supporting the local scene of Amsterdam from the very beginning on. Coming from the 90's skate scene, Peter and Ric know that a progressive community is crucial. Therefore they do not only support the youngsters in the Dutch capital, but organize events, gatherings and local video premiers. 

 

Pop_Trading_Company_Interview_Goodhood_SS19_020myLG99bofj7zn

Marken

POP Trading Company

Die 2013 gegründete Pop Trading Company ist eine in Amsterdam ansässige Distribution, die sich auf die Interaktion mit der lokalen Skate Community konzentriert. Das heutige Skateboarding nach eigenen Vorstellungen gestalten, aufstrebende Talente in den Benelux-Ländern unterstützen und die Kultur voranbringen sind die Ziele von Pop Trading Company. 

No Pop - No Style.

 

Pop Trading Company hat sich seit seiner Einführung im Jahr 2013 zu einer der einflussreichsten Skatemarken entwickelt. Die beiden Gründer Peter Kolk und Ric van Rest aus Amsterdam, Niederlande, begannen zunächst als Distributor für Marken wie Polar Skate Co., Palace oder Magenta Skateboards. Während sie ihren eigenen Boutique-Skateshop in Frisco betrieben, wagten sie sich mit ihrer eigenen Produktlinie in die Skateboard-Industrie. Im Jahr 2016 kam die erste Herbst-/Winterkollektion weltweit in die Läden. Seitdem ist Pop Trading Co. ein Must-Have für Skateboarder auf der ganzen Welt. Ihr Erfolg hat sie sogar auf die Pariser Fashion Week gebracht - als bisher einzige Skatemarke der Welt.

 

https___hypebeast-com_image_2017_09_pop-trading-company-2wxd44CyaUiMbE

 

Am wichtigsten ist, dass die Pop Trading Company die lokale Szene in Amsterdam von Anfang an unterstützt hat. Aus der Skate-Szene der 90er Jahre kommend, wissen Peter und Ric, dass eine progressive Gemeinschaft von entscheidender Bedeutung ist. Deshalb unterstützen sie nicht nur die Jugendlichen in der holländischen Hauptstadt, sondern organisieren auch Events, Gatherings und lokale Videopremieren.

 

Pop_Trading_Company_Interview_Goodhood_SS19_020SsNprKe36U6u5