Brand

Nike ACG

Nike ACG - the innovation engine of Nike. But what does the abbreviation ACG actually stand for and what is the concept behind it? Quite simply - ACG stands for ALL CONDITION GEAR and the concept behind it is to create innovative products for the experience in and away from nature. For the high-quality Nike ACG collection, only highly functional and sustainable materials are used.

The ACG name first appeared in Nike's archives in 1988. The first "hiking sneaker" Air Pegasus ACG laid the foundation for the collection, and it successfully evolved into the "Lava Dome" and "Wildwood" sneakers in 1989, as well as a small weatherproof outdoor collection.

The big breakthrough finally came in 1991 with the "Air Mowabb" designed by chief designer Tinker Hatefield - an outdoor cross-training shoe. The Mowabb took the design of the "Wildwood" and the "Air Huarache" (both released the same year) and fused it with influences like Native American moccasins and the landscape of Moab, Utah. The shoe's outlandish colors and speckled midsole became a staple of the Nike ACG collection, and the "Air Mowabb" OG remains a must-have for any Nike fan to this day.

Marken

Nike ACG

Nike ACG - der Innovationsmotor von Nike. Aber für was steht eigentlich die Abkürzung ACG und was für ein Konzept steht dahinter? Ganz einfach - ACG steht für ALL CONDITION GEAR und das Konzept dahinter, sind Innovative Produkte für das Erlebnis in und abseits der Natur zu schaffen. Für die hochwertige Nike ACG Kollektion werden ausschließlich hochfunktionelle und nachhaltige Materialien verwendet.

Filter
Filter schließen
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
von bis
  •  
  •  
  •  

er Name ACG tauchte erstmals 1988 in den Archiven von Nike auf. Mit dem ersten "Hiking-Sneaker" Air Pegasus ACG wurde der Grundstein für die Kollektion gelegt und daraus entwickelte sich erfolgreich im Jahr 1989 der "Lava Dome" und "Wildwood" Sneaker, sowie ein kleine wetterfeste Outdoorkollektion.

Den großen Durchbruch schaffte man schließlich 1991 mit dem von Chefdesigner Tinker Hatefield entworfenen "Air Mowabb" - ein Outdoor-Cross-Trainingsschuh. Der Mowabb nahm das Design des "Wildwood" und des "Air Huarache" (die beide im selben Jahr veröffentlicht wurden) auf und verschmolz es mit Einflüssen wie indianischen Mokassins und der Landschaft von Moab, Utah. Die ausgefallenen Farben und die gesprenkelte Zwischensohle des Schuhs wurden zu einem festen Bestandteil des Nike ACG Kollektion und der "Air Mowabb" OG ist bis heute jeden Nike-Fan ein absolutes Must-Have.