Brand

Howlin

Howlin is an Antwerp-based knitwear brand that produces a variety of playful products. In addition to their production centers in Ireland and Scotland, there are also several small workshops in Belgium, the home country of the founders Jan and Patrick Olyslager. That makes it easier for the original colorful and patterned pieces to be knitted in-house.

Filter
Close filters
from to
No results were found for the filter!

[column_left]

Soft & playful.

Since 1981 the Olyslager brothers have been producing high quality knitwear in Scotland. Their parents focused mainly on cable patterns and called their label "Morrisson", which was successfully managed until 2007. In 2009, the brothers decided to launch the new label Howlin. Though the brand still stands for quality and tradition, they wanted to create more scope for fresh and imaginative designs. Even when naming the collections, the brothers' quirks shine through. Instead of your usual name and numbering systems, the two music fanatics use prefer to reference their favorite songs and musicians, like Psycho Killer from the Talking Heads.

[/column_left] [column_right]

Howlin_05

[/column_right] [column_left]

The collaborations.

Since their label was founded, the brothers have not only shifted what a knit sweater can mean to its wearer, but also had numerous collaborations with brands such as Opening Ceremony, END Clothing, and Mr. Porter, further proof of the infinate ways in which knitwear can be both chic and a classic wardrobe staple.

[/column_left] [column_right]

Howlin_03 

[/column_right]

Marken

Howlin

Howlin ist eine aus Antwerpen stammende Strickwarenmarke die verschiedene Produkte in verspielten Farben und Mustern herstellt. Neben der Produktion in Irland und Schottland gibt es auch in Belgien, im Heimatland der Gründer Jan und Patrick Olyslager, mehrere kleine Werkstätten in denen die originellen Stücke in-house gestrickt werden.

Filter
Filter schließen
  •  
  •  
von bis
Für die Filterung wurden keine Ergebnisse gefunden!

[column_left]

Weich & Verspielt.

Seit 1981 stellt die Familie der Olyslager Brüder bereits qualitativ hochwertige Strickwaren in Schottland her. Die Eltern der beiden konzentrierten sich dabei vor allem auf Zopfmuster und nannten ihr Label „Morrisson“, das bis 2007 erfolgreich geführt wurde. 2009 entschieden die Brüder das neue Label „Howlin“ ins Leben zu rufen, welches weiterhin für Qualität und Tradition stehen jedoch mehr Spielraum für frische und fantasievolle Designs schaffen sollte. Auch bei der Benennung der Kollektionen toben sich die Brüder aus. Denn statt der typischen Nummerierung nutzen die beiden Musik Fanatiker Referenzen zu ihren Lieblingsgruppen, wie „Psycho Killer“ von den Talking Heads.

[/column_left] [column_right]

Howlin_05

[/column_right] [column_left]

Die Kollaborationen.

Seit Gründung ihres Labels hat das Brüderpaar nicht nur die Sichtweise des Strickpullover in eine neue Perspektive verschoben, auch zahlreiche Collabs mit Brans wie Opening Ceremony, END Clothing oder Mr. Porter beweisen, das Strick „Chic“ ist.

[/column_left] [column_right]

Howlin_03

[/column_right]